Queensland hot spot visitors must isolate

NSW Health has advised anyone already in NSW who has been in any of the 11 affected LGAs in Queensland since Wednesday 21 July must only leave their home or temporary residence in NSW with a reasonable excuse.

Residents of 11 south-east Queensland LGAs will remain in lockdown until Tuesday 3rd.

The 11 affected LGAs are: Brisbane City, Moreton Bay Regional Council, Gold Coast, Ipswich, Lockyer Valley Regional Council, Logan City, Noosa Shire Council, Redland City, Scenic Rim Regional Council, Somerset Regional Council, and Sunshine Coast Regional Council.

A full ABC story on Queensland’s new covid lockdown rules, as at 1 August, can be found here; https://www.abc.net.au/news/2021-08-01/covid-lockdown-queensland-what-can-you-do/100340036


Lead photo: Brisbane in lockdown – The ABC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Coffs Coast Outlook - Your alternative Coffs Coast voice
+ +